animago 2015 Awards

The animago Awards were presented at the animago Conference on October 16th at the Metropolis Hall at Filmpark Potsdam-Babelsberg, Germany. A total of 1,008 projects from 58 different nations were submitted for consideration as part of the 2015 animago competition. An independent jury comprising experts drawn from the areas of film, postproduction, industry visualization, science & education initially nominated 45 projects in ten categories (five in each category) and chose the final award-winning productions from among these nominees. The award winners included ArtStation artist Manuel Peter for his “On The Tramp” still image. Other winners included:

Awarded Entries 2015

Best Postproduction

Sundays – Visual Effects
PostPanic Pictures
The Netherlands

Best Young Production

Les Liens de sang (Blood Ties)
Manon Lazzari, Sophie Kavouridis, Marion Louw, Thomas Ricquier, Simon Pannetrat
Ecole Georges Meliès

Best Trailer/Opener

The Witcher 3: Wild Hunt Launch Cinematic
Digic Pictures, CD Projekt RED

Best Short Film

None of That
Isabela Littger, Anna Hinds Paddock, Kriti Kaur
Ringling College of Art and Design
United States

Best Visualization

Platige Image, Poland
European Space Agency (ESA)

Best Advertising Production

Lycra Moves You
Great Britain

Best Character

Oliver Hilbert
Media Design School
New Zealand

Best Still

On The Tramp
Manuel Peter


Jury’s Prize

Cosmos Laundromat
Mathieu Auvray,
Blender Institute
The Netherlands


For more information about the animago Award & Conference and future events, visit the web site.

About the author

Daniel is the Industry Manager for ArtStation.